When making changes to materials, lights, objects, etc. via SketchUp, these adjustments are instantly recognized and automatically translated into Enscape when Live Updates is enabled. This functionality can of course also be deactivated when required. Furthermore, Live Updates are always activated by default. To deactivate this feature, please follow the corresponding instructions set out below.
Here you can see the Live Updates button and the menu option to enable / disable this. Notice the button has a gray background applied to indicate it is enabled.
Live Updates button and menu option
Synchronize Views allows synchronizing the view between SketchUp and Enscape. Any perspective/movement changes which are executed in SketchUp will immediately be translated into Enscape. This functionality also allows navigation via SketchUp only, without having to make use of Enscape’s controls.
To synchronize the view of SketchUp with Enscape, simply click the following Synchronize Views button or menu option:
The Synchronize Views button and menu option in SketchUp
Notice that the button’s background is highlighted with gray when enabled.
To disable Synchronize Views, simply click the button once more.
When creating a view from within SketchUp, if the Synchronize Views is enabled, this will result in the vertical frustum of the CAD’s camera being used. A visual indicator as to which Field of View (CAD=vertical, Enscape=horizontal) is being used can be seen in the Enscape Visual Settings next to the Field of View option under the Main tab. This vertical or horizontal frustum is then saved along with the View and is always respected, even when Synchronize Views is disabled when the View is selected from the Manage Views list at a later date.